Home > Goji Berries > Go Go Goji Berries !

Go Go Goji Berries !


Goji Berries

Goji Berries

This past winter, I ordered some odd new plants for my long term gardening plan. These plants included Honey Berries, Goji Berries and a Paw Paw tree. I’ve already recieved and planted the Honey Berries, and a week or two ago I got some sticks that were labeled Goji Berries. I mentioned in a previous post that I had planned to complain to the company which sold me the plants, but luckily, I was too busy planting to call them. What I did do was place the twigs in some Miracle Grow potting mix, and added a “bit” of Miracle Grow plant food.

Goji Berries on June 3

Goji Berries on June 3

The photo above was taken on June 3, and is in very much contrast to the thriving plants in the first photo.  I should be moving these plants out to the rows of odd plants, but after bringing them back from the brink, it might be a bit hard to move them out of the protective confines they are growing so well in. I guess I could plant half of them, and see how they do on their own before moving the whole group out.

Categories: Goji Berries Tags:
  1. June 23, 2011 at 8:07 am

    Dear Goji Friend,

    What you are growing are “cuttings, from an unknown cultivar .” Cuttings will not produce a “Tap Root”. The tap root is “MEDICINE”, especially from the “Da Ma Ye Cultivar”.

    Best regards,

    F.E. (Rich) Tompkins

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

